Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

GA-970A-UD3

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-06-13, 04:58 PM Thread Starter   #1
Bogie
Member

 
Bogie's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Priest River, Idaho

10 Year Badge
 
GA-970A-UD3


i have this board GA-970A-UD3 2 PCI-E 2.0 x16 interfaces for ultimate graphics performance, does that mean i can run sli, and would there be any advantage using sli for seti, and would the power supply in the top info be enough corsair 605 hx ty

__________________
Gigabyte Ga-970-ud3
Amd Fx-6300 20 x 201 @ 4.0-1.3 Vcore
2x8 Gigs Gskill DDR3 PC3-10700 9-9-9-24-33 1.5
Evga Heatsink Delta 120 x 25 Delta Fan
Ocz Vert4 128 gigs- 4 10,000 Rapture Drives
Corsair Hx 650w Modular-GTX 650 Ti BOOST sc
Gigabyte Ga-970-ud3
Amd Fx-6300 20 x 201 @ 4.0-1.3 Vcore
2x4 GB Crucial DDR PC3-12800 11-11-11-28-39 1.5
BigShuriken2 w/ 120x25 Delta fan
OCZ Vertex2 60 gigs-GTX 650 Ti ssc
Thermaltake TR2 600W Cable Mangement
Bogie is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 10-06-13, 05:15 PM   #2
RGone
Senior DFI Staff

 
RGone's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: JAX, Mississauna

 
Nvidia only enables SLI on the 990 chipset boards. You have 970 chipset board. So the Nvidia driver will n0t auto enable SLI.

__________________
You May Need Help = We Need Info to Help.
MOBO > Model and Bios version.
CPU & Cooler > Be Specific.
MEMORY > Manufacturer & P/N & Size.
POWER SUPPLY > Manufacturer & Wattage.
VIDEO CARD > Make/Model/How Many.
HDDs/Optical drives > How Many? SSD? Raid/No Raid?
SOUND DEVICE > Onboard or Add-in?
USB > Usb Devices Plugged to Mobo?
O/S > Win? SP? Linux?
Case > Brand/Model/Fans Installed?
Institute of Level Headed Over Clockers
RGone is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-06-13, 06:03 PM   #3
kyfire

 
kyfire's Avatar 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hills of Kentucky

 
No SLI but you can use AMD CrossFireX

__________________
CASECooler Master HAF X full tower,MOBO: Gigabyte 970A-D3,CPU: AMD FX 6300,COOLER: Asetek 570LX 240MM,MEM: 2x4gig Kingston Hyper X 1600MHz,HDD: WD Cavair Black 500gig,GPU: EGA Nivida GTX 650 2gig,Monitor:Dual Acer 21.5 1920x1080,PSU: Corsair CX500 V2,MOUSE:,Corsair Vengence M60
kyfire is online now   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-07-13, 02:31 PM Thread Starter   #4
Bogie
Member

 
Bogie's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Priest River, Idaho

10 Year Badge
 
Is amd crossfire about the same or do u need ati video cards?

__________________
Gigabyte Ga-970-ud3
Amd Fx-6300 20 x 201 @ 4.0-1.3 Vcore
2x8 Gigs Gskill DDR3 PC3-10700 9-9-9-24-33 1.5
Evga Heatsink Delta 120 x 25 Delta Fan
Ocz Vert4 128 gigs- 4 10,000 Rapture Drives
Corsair Hx 650w Modular-GTX 650 Ti BOOST sc
Gigabyte Ga-970-ud3
Amd Fx-6300 20 x 201 @ 4.0-1.3 Vcore
2x4 GB Crucial DDR PC3-12800 11-11-11-28-39 1.5
BigShuriken2 w/ 120x25 Delta fan
OCZ Vertex2 60 gigs-GTX 650 Ti ssc
Thermaltake TR2 600W Cable Mangement
Bogie is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-07-13, 10:32 PM   #5
RGone
Senior DFI Staff

 
RGone's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: JAX, Mississauna

 
Most certainly any form of Crossfire uses ATI video components.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bogie View Post
Is amd crossfire about the same or do u need ati video cards?

__________________
You May Need Help = We Need Info to Help.
MOBO > Model and Bios version.
CPU & Cooler > Be Specific.
MEMORY > Manufacturer & P/N & Size.
POWER SUPPLY > Manufacturer & Wattage.
VIDEO CARD > Make/Model/How Many.
HDDs/Optical drives > How Many? SSD? Raid/No Raid?
SOUND DEVICE > Onboard or Add-in?
USB > Usb Devices Plugged to Mobo?
O/S > Win? SP? Linux?
Case > Brand/Model/Fans Installed?
Institute of Level Headed Over Clockers
RGone is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 10-07-13, 11:23 PM Thread Starter   #6
Bogie
Member

 
Bogie's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Priest River, Idaho

10 Year Badge
 
ty Rgone i would but i just been getting evga cards.

__________________
Gigabyte Ga-970-ud3
Amd Fx-6300 20 x 201 @ 4.0-1.3 Vcore
2x8 Gigs Gskill DDR3 PC3-10700 9-9-9-24-33 1.5
Evga Heatsink Delta 120 x 25 Delta Fan
Ocz Vert4 128 gigs- 4 10,000 Rapture Drives
Corsair Hx 650w Modular-GTX 650 Ti BOOST sc
Gigabyte Ga-970-ud3
Amd Fx-6300 20 x 201 @ 4.0-1.3 Vcore
2x4 GB Crucial DDR PC3-12800 11-11-11-28-39 1.5
BigShuriken2 w/ 120x25 Delta fan
OCZ Vertex2 60 gigs-GTX 650 Ti ssc
Thermaltake TR2 600W Cable Mangement
Bogie is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?