• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Overclock 660Ti

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

PlaneGuy

Registered
Hello, I have two EVGA 660Ti's that I'm wanting to overclock. Now they are the EVGA Superclocked Edition but I figured I could still get some more out of them. I've never done this before so if anyone would be able to guide me through the process, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Ok, thank you. Even thought that is a few years old, everything still applies with the newer cards and I can still follow it?

Alright, I'll follow the steps, I'll most likely use RivaTuner because it looks the easiest. Sorry for all the dumb questions, but I have one more. Since I have two cards running in SLI, do I start changing the speeds on one card until I find the max, then just copy it on the second card? Or do I find the max of the first card, then find the max of the second card? In case they are a little different. I'm sure if they are different then I should run both at the slower cards max speed. Again, thanks for all the help.

this is what i was able to do with the exact same cards (evga superclocked 660ti)

this is what i use for benchmarks, not sure how stable it is for 24/7 gaming?

Attachments

• 3dmark3.jpg
    3dmark3.jpg
    111.7 KB · Views: 62
I have some time tomorrow to overclock so I'll post the results, hopefully with no problems!