• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Installing The AX - 7

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Kaiser_Sose

Registered
I must be one stoopid mofo but I cant see where to screw on the Delta 'SHE' fan on the HS. This is my first attempt installing a 2 piece HSF

I bought them both from Newegg, it came with no instruction

There is no screw holes on the top of the HS for any size screw. Ths HS came with 4 long screws while the fan came with 4 small ones

Uhg

Last edited:
the four small ones aren't for the ax7

the ax7 has four long screws, you want to put the screws through the fan, then put the rubber grommets on, then set the fan down on the sink. the screws screw in between the outer two sinks.

Okie Dokie

I just want to be sure ... the rubber washers go between the fan and HS or underneath the HS

One more thing

I fot it assmebled already but I want to make sure the fan is blowing onto the HS .... I can see the Delta model number on top, does that mean it blowing onto the HS

The reason I am asking is because when I powered it up and put my hand over it I felt lots of air

nope, the label on the delta should be aimed towards the heatsink.

there should be little arrows on the side of the fan somewhere that show the direction of the air.

Right now I can see the top where it says 'SHE' in the model number. I was thinking it went this way because with this side up there is a fan gaurd ... the other way there is no fan gaurd covering the blades

Actually, those aren't fan guards, they are vanes that correct the air flow coming from the fan blades to maximize the effectiveness of the fan's air flow. Welcome to Deltaville, where cpu temperatures are low and decibles are insanely high. :D

K1

Or as Hoot put it SO much better in another post: