Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Overclocking the AGP

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-06-02, 08:10 PM Thread Starter   #1
DonP
Registered



Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cincinnati, OH

 
Overclocking the AGP


Does anyone know how to change the BIOS so that you can manipulate the AGP multiplier?

I specifically want to do it for a KK266 but I would like to learn how to do it to other motherboards as well.

My good 'ol BX running with a FSB of 150 and an AGP of 100 is smoking my KK266 with a FSB of 153 and a AGP of 76.5. If I could change the AGP multiplier of the KK266 from 1/2 to 2/3 it should kick ass.

Thanks,

Don
DonP is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Overclockers Approved
Which motherboard should you buy? Get the final word here. Check out the latest Overclockers reviews:
ASRock Z77 OC Formula Motherboard Review

ASRock teamed up with overclocker Nick Shih to make a high-end overclocking-based, yet functional for all users, motherboard named the Z77 OC Formula. It appears they have achieved it. Read More.

Get it at NewEgg for $239.99
ASUS Maximus V Formula Motherboard

The Maximus V Formula is part of the ROG (Republic of Gamers) series of motherboards, which in itself brings a high level of expectation. It's a no brainer, Overclockers Approved! Read more.

Get it at NewEgg for $279.99
Old 06-08-02, 12:35 AM   #2
WyrmMaster
I'm a little teapot Senior

 
WyrmMaster's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Montana, USA

 
Unfortunatly most multiplyers, PCI and AGP anyway, are locked and will only change automatically at preset FSB spepds. Some of the new boards let you change the RAM multiplier, but i havent heard of any board that lets you change the AGP or PCI divisors
WyrmMaster is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 06-08-02, 07:56 PM Thread Starter   #3
DonP
Registered



Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cincinnati, OH

 
My Abit BE6-II rev 2 lets you specify the AGP divider in the BIOS. I was thinking there might be a way to hack the BIOS of other boards so that you could override the preset changes.
DonP is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > Motherboards > AMD Motherboards
AMD Motherboards
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?