• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Advice for a new Fan

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Mizzery

Lapping advice?

Ok, i am a newbie to the forums, just joined today (actually yesterday) and the people here are fabulous. I've been poking around in this cooling thread and i have tons of crazy cooling ideas floating around in my head, but thats besides the point. While I decide which cooling method to go with, i need advice on a new hsf. I don't really care about noise cause i put this huge noisy sucker (84cfm) in the front of my case. I have an abit KR7A

That pic is my motherboard (but mine has no yellow raid connectors) I just want the best fan that will fit on that motherboard, and any rambeling about watercooling would be great in this thread.

Last edited:
PS

I just noticed that i have recieved the rank of registered and have one gold star whatever that means.

virtually any hsf will fit on any motherboard now, the newer ones anyway, but there are a few like the ax-7 wich is the king, and i think an alpha hsf that wont fit, the new swifties will fit because they designed them to fit

id say if you wanna watercool(i think you said TO ramble on about it, maby i read it rong) there are a million possibilties, just stay away from och....

H2O
H2O
H2O

Can you guess what I suggest?

I don't have one, but if I was going to buy a new hsf, I'd get the AX7. Not expensive and excellent performance.
The "not expensive" part will be good when you take it off and replace it with a waterblock too:D