AMD Tech Tour

Add Your Comments

AMD will be running a tech tour from late April to late June.

This is not like the consumer-oriented tech tours of the past; this one seems to be aimed at professionals. No big giveaways. You need to register for it, and

The agenda for the program can be found here. Basically, it will be a four hour dog-and-pony show with Q&A which will include discussion on Opterons and Athlon 64s.

If you plan to go, especially to one of the early ones, we’d sure like to hear what you hear there.

Here are the dates (from here):

In alphabetical order:

Anaheim, CA

Thursday, May 1
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Anaheim Hilton

The California Ballroom
777 Convention Way
Anaheim, CA 92802
Telephone: (714) 740-4258


Atlanta, GA

Thursday, June 12
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Marriott Century Center

Century Ballroom
2000 Century Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone: 404-325-0000


Austin, TX

Thursday, June 26
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Hotel name: TBD

Hotel address: TBD


Boston (Braintree, MA)

Thursday, May 29
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Sheraton Braintree Hotel

Grand Ballroom
Exit 6 off Interstate 93/state Route 128
Braintree, MA. 02184
Telephone: (781) 848-0600


Chicago (Arlington Heights, IL)

Thursday, May 15
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Sheraton Chicago Northwest

Ballroom B
3400 West Euclid Avenue
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Telephone: (847) 394-2000


Cincinnati, OH

Tuesday, June 10
4:00pm – 9:00pm

The Westin Cincinnati

Presidential Ballroom
21 E. 5th Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Telephone: (513) 621-7700


Detroit, MI

Tuesday, May 20
4:00pm – 9:00pm

The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Lindbergh Ballroom
2501 Worldgateway Place
Detroit, MI 48242
Telephone: (734) 942-6500


Houston, TX

Tuesday, June 24
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Hotel name: TBD

Hotel address: TBD


Miami, FL

Tuesday, June 17
4:00pm – 9:00pm

JW Marriott Hotel

Grand Ballroom
1111 Brickell Ave
Miami, FL 33131
Telephone: (305) 374-1224


Minneapolis, MN

Tuesday, May 13
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Minneapolis Convention Center

Room 200 A-J
1301 2nd Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55403
(612) 335-6000


New York Area (Hauppauge, NY)

Tuesday, June 3
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Sheraton Long Island

Grand Ballroom
110 Vanderbilt Motor Parkway
Hauppauge, New York 11788
Telephone: (631) 231-1100


Ottawa, Canada

Tuesday, May 27
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Hotel name: TBD

Hotel address: TBD


San Francisco, CA

Tuesday, April 29
4:00pm – 9:00pm

The Argent Hotel

Metropolitan Ballroom
50 3rd Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 974-6400


Tampa, FL

Thursday, June 19
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Marriott Waterside

Florida Ballroom
700 South Florida Ave
Tampa, FL 33602


Toronto, Canada

Thursday, May 22
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Toronto Congress Center

Leonard Cohen Ballroom
650 Dixon Road
Toronto, Ontario
Canada M9W 1J1
Telephone: (416) 245-5000


Virginia (Norfolk, Virginia)

Tuesday, June 5
4:00pm – 9:00pm

Norfolk Waterside Marriott Hotel

Hampton Roads Ballroom (sections I-V)
235 E. Main Street
Norfolk, VA 23510
Telephone: (757)628-6452


Email Ed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *