• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

FRONTPAGE Reflections on Linux Certifications

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Overclockers.com

Certifying for the Linux platform is becoming more and more important for system administrators. As businesses continue to not only recognize, but also prioritize, open source software throughout their infrastructure workers are often tasked with proving their knowledge. While certifications in the Linux community have never held a position of any real importance for junior through to mid level administrators, ongoing competition amongst technicians along with corporate...

... Return to article to continue reading.

Thanks for this. I am a mediocre Linux admin, and am looking into a few Linux certifications. This article did great at explaining my options and how they compare! :)

Well written, by the way. I didn't expect any less with that kind of education! :)

I am glad you found it useful. Sometimes its hard to describe what to expect without violating the terms of the certification.

As always feel free to ask whatever questions you might have and we will try and help you along

Man till i read that i was so excited about my Linux+ courses... It will be good for me to increase knowledge but still wont be the same as another course i guess...

Well like I said in the writing, I did my Linux+ March 2010, so the Linux+ may have changed by now.

The best advice is to stay excited about your subject matter and you will always continue to learn

Well like I said in the writing, I did my Linux+ March 2010, so the Linux+ may have changed by now.

The best advice is to stay excited about your subject matter and you will always continue to learn