• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

FRONTPAGE EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked with ACX Cooling Video Card Review

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
I'm sorry if I missed the info, but how big are the fans? I don't know if it's just me but they look quite big. :eh?:

I'm going to GUESS 90 or 100mm... They look to be about the same size as the MSI (which was 100mm IIRC).

That's a very good question, it's not listed anywhere in the pdf specs or anywhere else I can find. My guess is 100mm. I'll measure them and report back. They're very quiet, even at higher speeds.

EVGA GTX 760 SC w/ ACX High Temps

Hello,

I'm new to this site and have just finished my first high-end build. I'm a proficient tech but high-end gaming is new to me. My concern is that my EVGA GTX 760 SC is running too hot compared to everything I'm seeing from its reviews online. With stock settings and ambient temp around 30C, under load, the card always reaches the temp target. What am I doing wrong? the following excerpt from your review suggests this shouldn't be the case.

"The ACX cooler is strong enough -even at the stock BIOS fan profile- to keep it away from the temperature target. So, barring quite high ambient temperatures (mine was around to 25 °C, which isn’t cold), you will probably see a consistent boost frequency just like this."

Any direction would be greatly appreciated.

Case: Corsair Carbide Air 540
CPU: Intel i7 3770K @3.9ghz
Mobo: Gigabyte Z77-UD3H
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 1600 4x4gbs
GPU: EVGA GTX 760 SC w/ACX
PSU: Corsair CX750M
Other: Corsair H110 hydro cooler

I would guess the airflow in your case is not sufficient and it is causing your card to get to hot.
I now own the card that was in that review and over OC'ed I am not seeing temps over 65C in Crysis Warhead