• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

1055t with ecs 8100 mobo o/c

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

twocents

Registered
Hello all,

First of all thanks for having set up this useful site. Have been reading some of the posts on here and very useful.

I am new to over-clocking and this is my first attempt. Just wondering whether the set up I have managed to get to over the last couple of days is safe/OK or whether you guys think I can push it any further without changing the board.

CPU: Phenom II 1055t (95w)
Mobo GF / (ECS) 8100VM-M5 (v.1.0) - Chipset is Nvidia nForce 720a (a2)
PSU: OcZ Z5 650w
GPU: GTX 670 (MSI O/C edition).
CPU Cooler: Hyper 612
Front and rear case fans - 120mm.
Ram: 4gb DDR2 mis-matched pair (yes, I Know!) rated 800, downclocked to 266Mhz, (so that the SPD timings match on each stick).

CPU running at 3.412Ghz on all 6 cores. Stable enough for Crysis but P95 throws errors after 2 minutes (which I have figured out is due to ram being mis-paired - it will go at 3.5GhZ with just one stick).

Obviously c&q off, turbo off.

FSB at 244Mhz, (locked) multi is 14.
HT 'ratio' set to auto (10*) and running at 2437,6 Mhz.
'Northbridge', as shown in memory tab on CPU-Z, is running at 2437.7 Mhz - seems to be getting close to pushing it but I can't do much about that!

Mobo bios has no adjustment for northbridge ratio or vcore, only HT and FSB. Have left memory timing on auto (dual channel mode).

HW monitor showing 139.2W for 'Package' (whatever that is!) but this is the same as when I run it all at stock / default. The cpu temps reported by HW Monitor rarely get above 30/32 under Crysis. More worried about the board itself.

3.4GHz is not really pushing the boat out I know but I am new to this and worried I am pushing this old mobo a bit.