• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

12700K & Liquid AIO 240Ml OVERCLOCKING HELP Please

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

DJtR1pL6ixx

Registered
Hey Guys, new member here!
So I would say I'm probably mid-level with OC and all that. I've been studying up for about a year or so now.
I just upgraded to a decent desktop, specs:
☆i7 12700K 12th Gen. Intel
☆ASUS Prime-P D4 WiFi z690
☆Liquid AIO 240ML
☆16GB RAM @3200 | XMP ON
☆ASUS TUF 3060Ti OC Edition
☆FOUR - 120mm Fans

_ So anyways, im still learning obviously and all that, I won't lie; alot of the stuff you guys talk about confuses the Sh*t out of me 😅
My Actual Question Though, I Need Help Overclocking. I'd like to put it right on the threshold of Stable/"Too Much"
So literally right between those two Amounts
Can someone help me ? Or Mayne point me at a guide that'll help?
I'm truly FASCINATED With OC'ing And Everything Related.
I would really love to see what this PC can do
I promise I'm a fast learner and any help would mean more than you know!
I hope I don't sound too dumb right now.
Anyways, please hit me back 🙏🏼

Hey,
For overclocking you will need a better cooler as it will go up to the throttling point in AVX/AVX2 tests on 240 AIO and if I'm right you have Coolermaster ML which isn't really special ... not bad but there are a bit better (and much more expensive) AIOs.