• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

1700+ Doing 2GHz with 1.65v!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

OC-Master

Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
Thats right, my friend Matt just got his JIUHB 1700+ with an SLK-800 and he is running this thing at 2GHz at 1.65v.. just finished up on a 24 hours prime test.

Were gonna see how high this thing goes with 1.85v. The only thing is, he's using PC2700 and a KT333 so he's gonna have to mod his chip I think to get access to multipliers 13X and higher.


OC-Master
 
OP
OC-Master

OC-Master

Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
Ok, so appearently the highest we can go with this ram is 177MHz with a 12.5X. He had to up the voltage to 1.75V to hit 2.21GHz which still isnt too shabby for a CPU he payed $70 Canadian for. Thats like $48US LOL

So untill he gets a new motherboard which I doubt, he's gonna have to settle for 2.21GHz at 1.75V.


OC-Master
 

J2T

Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2002
Location
Orlando, FL
Have my 1700+ DUT3C running at 170X12=2.04Ghz with 1.65v. I know it can go higher but Im not pushing it too hard just yet. :)
 

pacino

The devil’s advocate
Joined
Dec 23, 2001
Location
Where the hottest chicks reside!
I'm keeping my precious 1700+ that does 2Ghz on default voltage, and 2.4Ghz @ 1.9v for my upcoming prommie Mach II. I'm pretty sure I'll go beyond 2.5ghz with under 2.0v .. it's week 0302 same stepping as yours, and it's Canadian too hehe
 

Gautam

Senior Benchmark Addict
Joined
Feb 4, 2003
Location
SF Bay Area
My friend got his 1700+ to 2.3ghz with 1.65v, but this was on water. However, many people seem to be able to achieve similar results on air also.
 

INGlewood78

Registered
Joined
Apr 28, 2003
Hmm...I have a JIUHB:0310WPMW from excaliber that does 2.2ghz @ 1.6v...now currently running 2.3ghz @ 1.675v
 

grunjee

Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2001
Location
Tri-Cities, Washington
Mine also does 2 GHz at default voltage...MBM5 actually reads it as 1.47V . To be honest I only Primed it for about 4 hours though... was too anxious to ramp it up. I love my 0310 XPMW :D