• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

1st results from my 1.1A

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

TASOS

Member
Joined
May 16, 2001
Location
Athens Greece
Couldnt wait till Saturday.....
Just sold my 1.0A this morning and got my 1.1A

Here are my 1st 100% stable results
( Still working on it - Burning in......)
 
OP
TASOS

TASOS

Member
Joined
May 16, 2001
Location
Athens Greece
Yodums said:
Think you need the IHS removed on the 1.1a to get more mhz :D

Overall good overclock.

What i need is probably more voltage...cause i can boot @1600
in win98se and locks up after 5 sec.....i'm working on it
 
OP
TASOS

TASOS

Member
Joined
May 16, 2001
Location
Athens Greece
hhmmm....i think that creative gf2 gts is somehow tricky....and maybe holding me back.

I need to try with an other vga.
 

takiwa

Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2001
hey man, hella nice o/c!!! congrats :D

What i need is probably more voltage...cause i can boot @1600

Same here...I don't know if it's voltage, or temp, though. I caught a really cold day awhile back (cpu was 17C on boot) and I jacked it up to 146FSB...booted into XP and locked on the desktop after about 1 minute...temp went to 42 in the BIOS on the next reboot, even though ambient was still 15C...maybe w/ some water, these chips could go higher...also read that one of the pins can be covered and 2 more wrapped for 1.8 (or was it 1.825?)...don't know if I can keep it cool enough for that :rolleyes:
 
OP
TASOS

TASOS

Member
Joined
May 16, 2001
Location
Athens Greece
takiwa said:
hey man, hella nice o/c!!! congrats :D



Same here...I don't know if it's voltage, or temp, though. I caught a really cold day awhile back (cpu was 17C on boot) and I jacked it up to 146FSB...booted into XP and locked on the desktop after about 1 minute...temp went to 42 in the BIOS on the next reboot, even though ambient was still 15C...maybe w/ some water, these chips could go higher...also read that one of the pins can be covered and 2 more wrapped for 1.8 (or was it 1.825?)...don't know if I can keep it cool enough for that :rolleyes:

Ty takiwa
I was really waiting for you to post here....cause you had earlier
experience with that chip.
I am interested for that voltage trick.....do you have a link?
I would like to try (1.825) cause my mobo has 1.800 tops.
 

takiwa

Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2001
here's the link for that voltage mod...hope you can get more out of that celly...just make damn sure you keep it cool, so far the only limit I've seen on my chip is temperature...:D
 

funnyperson1

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2001
TASOS said:


No dont...
Just remember....you have better mem bandwidth...
...so stay on your 1.0A

:)

lol...true that....now i need a way to get around my crappy case where the PSU is 5 mm away from my Delta38 and ill crush all of you...j/k......