• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

2500+ 333 FSB Question! :) THX

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Kewlj1313

Registered
Hey guys im a bit new to overclocking but not to pcs at all! Ive got mine all put together and ive set it on the one right below the 3000+ settings its runnin at 2087MHZ and the temp is 47-48 steady! So i wanted to msg and ask you guys! If you could Hook me up with some good info or a place to get info on proven fsb multiplier setting and ETC! Im new so dont FLAME me lol for postin such a N00b question! Thx ;)

Last edited:
Nothing is "proven" since all hardware is different. You will have to play with all your settings like FSB, multplier, ram timings, etc... to find that happy median that everything likes. Good luck and WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!

Thx for the quick reply but! See lol im new i need a place to get info on the FSB, multplier, ram timings, etc... i dont even really know where to start ;) I know how to change and all that jus dont know where to start thx!!!!: )

Last edited:
Also what should my max temp Hit on full load when should i shut her down!! ? Thx alot

Last edited:
depend on you, but I would recomment reading some of the stickies up top first, it should explain better of what Ram settings and all that meant.

edit: nevermind, damn stickies are goner :D

anyways, what you should do is tell us the specs of your hardwares, what kind of ram, motherboard, PSU,... and what chip did you get (CPU)

Ok well then ive got an Abit At7-Max2 Mobo, one 512MB DDR PC2100 Crucial Ram, my powersupply is 450wt dual fan,! Thx!!!