• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

250cfm 140mm $7 denki

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

mdcomp

Classic Administrator
Joined
Nov 23, 2001
Did you buy this fan or are you selling it or what are you implying here?
:shrug:

I really hope you aren't selling it...That would be against the rules, silly!
;)

Matt
 
OP
d94

d94

$30 a phone
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Location
48302
mdcomp said:
Did you buy this fan or are you selling it or what are you implying here?
:shrug:

I really hope you aren't selling it...That would be against the rules, silly!
;)

Matt
hell naw :p
i want to use the beast..well at least try lol
if i dont use it, ill sell in the classies :)

im just implying that im getting a huge fan..and how can i power it?
 

mdcomp

Classic Administrator
Joined
Nov 23, 2001
That's what I figured, but it's my job to make sure.
Good luck with that best of a fan!
:cool:

Matt
 

Sjaak

Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2004
Location
The Netherlands
The thing alone uses 34W...gonne need a beefy PSU if you want to power a few of 'em. They might be pretty silent at 24v though, provided it can start up that low.
 
OP
d94

d94

$30 a phone
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Location
48302
just got it today! it's a beast
ill snap pics when i get a chance

only 1 thing..it has a 8 pin power connnectoer (1x8)
 
OP
d94

d94

$30 a phone
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Location
48302
PIXXX!
dscf00351wh.jpg

dscf00361ml.jpg

dscf00397dd.jpg

dscf00411mf.jpg


looks like i can just take off that box that has the 8 pin connector to leave me with the 3 wires we all know..but where do i go from there :shrug:
 

Silversinksam

Moderator/ Silver Paste Taster©
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Location
Sunshine State, USA
d94 said:
looks like i can just take off that box that has the 8 pin connector to leave me with the 3 wires we all know..but where do i go from there :shrug:


Now you need to find a flux generator that puts out 48volts to run it
nuke.gif
 

johan851

Insatiably Malcontent, Senior Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2002
Location
Seattle, WA
If you're lucky it just might start at 12v...but that's a long shot. Maybe with some help or a cap mod?
The thing alone uses 34W...gonne need a beefy PSU if you want to power a few of 'em. They might be pretty silent at 24v though, provided it can start up that low.
8.5w on 12v though, right?
 
OP
d94

d94

$30 a phone
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Location
48302
welp got her all wired up yesterday
and she does spin @ 12v!
slowly..but the fan does work
doesnt push much air tho..i have two spare psu's any way i can combine them? :D
 

threeme2189

Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2004
Location
Drowning my sorrow and misery in apple juice
you can connect it at 24 volts by using the -12V (minus twelve) and 12V rails instead of 0 (zero) which is the black ground rail and the 12 volt rail.
but let me warn you that the -12 volt rail is very weak so you should see other opinions from people tat know better than me before you try it.