• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

3.2C & Abit IC7 Max3

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

loks

Just put it back in my rig and i need some overclocking help. i have had it in my living room for about 1 week since i received it back from Abit and decided to go with this one rather than the SOYO. SOYO SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!

i overclocked to 206fsb, DDR volt 2.8 AGP 1.65 and am at 3418.2 MHz

218fsb @ 3494.7 i tried to go up tp 219fsb and it got stuck on the HT screen. what should i do? i havent made any adjustments to the Latency timings on my memory. what should i set them at? im new to this whole overclocking thing. please help me!!!!!

try changing memory ratio to 5:4 or add voltage to memory and do manual memory speeds

when i get home later on today i will try to get to 3.6Gigs and go from there. i dont want to push it too much. Even though i havent changed the latency timings im liking the overclocking ability of this 3.2C. it looks promising!!!!! i will let you guys know when i get home today. wish me luck

i already had this Mobo but i burnt the CPU socket with a bent PIN so i had to RMA back to Abit. i knew it was going to take a long time before i got it back so i bought the SOYO Dragon because my cuz said it was a great overclocking MOBO and i never got to overclock it. Just errors all the time so the Max 3 finally arrived and after about a week or so i put it back in. Last night as a matter of fact!!!! Im at 3.5GHz. i am very happy at this point with the CPU and the MOBO

im at 3.5Ghz and my temps are at CAse33C CPU 45C but for some strange reason CPU Z isnt showing my ram. why is that? my timing are at 2-7-3-3 weird.

3.6GHZ and still going!!!!!!!! this is looking great!!!! how do i upload the CPUZ pics?!?