• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

9700k+master aorus

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

hazor94

Registered
Im a little noob about the argument and im asking if someone can help me buying the best xmp ddr4 ready to go with my setup. im not gonna touch the overclock settings about the ram, i just wanna know the best one in terms of latency/bandwidth. regardless of the cost.

z390 Master Aorus
1080ti

thank you <3

If you're not overclocking then it really doesn't matter. Check the QVL and snag the highest speed on the list.

Just get some ddr4 3200 mhz from the qvl. :)

More memory speed doesnt mean much and the price is higher.

thank you, i really appreciate the input of both. blaylock is suggesting the highest speed and earthdog just a 3200kit. i saw some good kits in QVL between band/latency, i will list them below :
F4-4266C17Q-32GTZR
F4-4133C17Q-32GTZR
CMK32GX4M4B3600C16R
F4-3600C16D-16GVK

the 3200kits were just cas16, so i think there isnt any reason to pick them when i can have a 3600cl16, right? any suggestion picking one of them? *price doesnt matter* just wanna know the best by order for FPS
(i think ripjaws are the best for price/perf)

Last edited:
they have some cas 14 3200 stix that are compatible with that board

you will never know the difference

Right. What Earthdog is saying is unless you're running synthetic benchmarks you're not going to see an improvement until you get into the 4000-4133 range and even then it's marginal.

Not to mention the issues associated with some of the higher speed ram/cpu/board combinations. 3200 just always seems to run trouble free.

there isn't any 3200 cl14 in the qvl list, can u suggest me some good kit? thank you everyone