• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

a7v-133 voltage mod?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

PoOpY

New Member
Joined
May 1, 2001
Hi everyone, i got one question, how do i modify the voltage on an
A7V-133 mobo? is it the same as the old A7V kt133.
thanks
 

Oni

Oni-ni-Kanab;, Ninja Hippo eater Moderator
Joined
Apr 5, 2001
Location
St. Catharines, Ontario Canada
PoOpY (May 07, 2001 07:24 a.m.):
Hi everyone, i got one question, how do i modify the voltage on an
A7V-133 mobo? is it the same as the old A7V kt133.
thanks

On the front page of Overclockers.com, there's an article written by Uniclocker (he won $75 beans for it) about how to properly mod your board.
 

YardPig

Registered
Joined
Feb 20, 2001
There is only one voltage mod you should even consider, and thats the one here;

You can read about the thread here.

I did it, it is SO MUCH EASIER than the other mods out there (I did it on my last a7v) and you don't have to solder to the SMD's. You have way more room to work with as the chip legs are closer to you......you don't have to get to the back of the riser towards the main board.
Honestly, it's the way to go. You have next to no voltage fluxtuation, which is a serious problem with the other mods. Dulanic researched this obviously and the outcome is excellent. Drop him a post, he's a good guy.....

A7V133 Bios 1005X/FXD
Duron [email protected]
7.5x143
 

cookedcomp

Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2001
Location
Mt. Brudges, Ontario, CA
YardPig (May 11, 2001 07:21 p.m.):
There is only one voltage mod you should even consider, and thats the one here;

You can read about the thread here.

I did it, it is SO MUCH EASIER than the other mods out there (I did it on my last a7v) and you don't have to solder to the SMD's. You have way more room to work with as the chip legs are closer to you......you don't have to get to the back of the riser towards the main board.
Honestly, it's the way to go. You have next to no voltage fluxtuation, which is a serious problem with the other mods. Dulanic researched this obviously and the outcome is excellent. Drop him a post, he's a good guy.....

A7V133 Bios 1005X/FXD
Duron [email protected]
7.5x143

thats the panzy way!! i used the old way on my 133 with a 27Kohm resistor and got 2.5 vcore without any fluctuation! got a duron 700 stable at 1125 with 2.5 vcore( see socketa.com for the old a7v133 mod)