• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

A7V333 FSB Overclocking

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

KfistoRok

Aight. I'm new to the game.

First off I am running win2k pro on partition 1 and xp pro on partion 2.

Set CPU to manually and memory timing to auto. Took off turbo option and set to optimal. Change frequency to 136. Then XP would not boot. So I tried win2k and it booted fine. Bumped up the fsb to 139 and could boot win2k and was totally stable. XP would not boot. At 140 win2k would not boot.

So I set it to 134 and I couldn't even boot XP with that.. and when I changed things back to normal I couldn't get into XP again. So I reformated the XP partition and am here now.

Is there something special I need to do that I wasn't? :rolleyes:

dgpilot2

Registered
I have the same problem. Win2000 doesnt boot when I set the FSB to anything above 134. And 134FSB will boot but will later crash.
hmm...

OP
KfistoRok

KfistoRok

I got both OS's to run stable at 139 FSB, but neither would boot at 140 at 1.85 vcore.

Maybe I have to up the volts to the mem. I don't know.

dxiw

Disabled
win xp boots fine on mine at 140fsb 1.80v and rock solid stable, also rock solid stbale fine on mine at 145fsb 1.85v

Avalanche

i have an asus a7v266-e and win2k...1 stick 2400 ocz (256) and another one of crucial 2100 256. i can raise my fsb to 148/149ish and itll run...but 150 seems to be the end... or maybe i duno cuz it was taking forever for windows to load up so i just decided id lower it =]

Tru2ya

I can raise mine to 159 and its locked, but compared to others with my cpu, i'm in the lower majority =(. I wish i could raise mine higher.

The Coolest