• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

About to pay for new build, WOULD LIKE SERIOUS INPUT B4 I do

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
OP
J

jason9922

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2013
Location
Bay City, Michigan
OH ok, well I always planned on whenever I was going to add the two video cards to buy a high quality case and PSU but that's all I can afford for now. Plus I don't think it will be a problem especially just running with dedicated graphics and no graphics cards right now.
 

ATMINSIDE

Sim Racing Aficionado Co-Owner
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
You've got enough wattage there for some low-end SLI setups even.
 

blazenarrow

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2004
Don't worry Jason, there is no need for the "best of the best" PSU. It makes ZERO difference to performance, as long as it powers the computer properly.
 

ATMINSIDE

Sim Racing Aficionado Co-Owner
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Don't worry Jason, there is no need for the "best of the best" PSU. It makes ZERO difference to performance, as long as it powers the computer properly.

As long as you don't get one that's complete junk, though.
 

pcgamer4life

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2004
Glad to see you got things straightened out. That PSU will be plenty of juice for a single card setup, and probably an SLI setup as long as the cards don't need 6pin connections.
 

EarthDog

Gulper Nozzle Co-Owner
Joined
Dec 15, 2008
Location
Buckeyes!
I'd happily put two single 6 pin or 8 pin gpus on that psu... I'd happily put 2 7850s or 760s on it in fact.
 

pcgamer4life

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2004
I'd happily put two single 6 pin or 8 pin gpus on that psu... I'd happily put 2 7850s or 760s on it in fact.

I only said that because that PSU doesn't have 4x 6(+2) pin connections, not that the PSU couldn't handle it. Maybe there are adapters though, I don't know.