• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AHHH plz help... unmountable boot error or somting plz help fast!!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

CrashOveride

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2002
Location
Beijing, China
it is giving em thsi and saying i should diable bois shadowing nd stuff so id id and it stillhappens! coudl this be becaseu i enabled ATA... er.. UDMA er wahtever 100 with a POSSIBLY not ATA 100 cable?

plz help plz plz plz
 
OP
CrashOveride

CrashOveride

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2002
Location
Beijing, China
um.. bump
i can get past hte loading of windows XP the loading screena thte end it messes p and dos erhte blue screen with the error.. it dosnt do it to win98 but i can really boot to it cuz it is messed up right now... um... plz help! is there a way to run scandisk before ht boot iwthout a floppy or even with? and i dose it in safe mode too... plz help! i have an essay due TOMMORROW!
 

ThePerfectCore

Red Raccoon Dojo
Joined
Mar 1, 2002
Location
Texas
Okay. Calm down. Take a deep breath. Concentrate on communicating effectively.

You mentioned 98SE in there, can you access the drive from 98SE? I hope you had the brains to *not* use NTFS (stands for n00b *something* file system). Load up 98SE, get your essay, and work on it. When you're done with that tomorrow, you'll probably end up reformatting.

Now, if you desire a better answer, I'll need some details as to how this happened, and could you please try to not type with your tongue.

Thank you. :)
 
OP
CrashOveride

CrashOveride

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2002
Location
Beijing, China
i actually did use NTFS =P but igot se to work now od \\so i am jsut gona reinstall if i the recvery console will not work:mad: this sucks.. i totaly forgot about it
 
OP
CrashOveride

CrashOveride

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2002
Location
Beijing, China
well i tried repairing it (the fixboot command) but no... um.. dose unmovable boot volume meand that the drive is corrupt? wili have to reformat? plz say no
 

ThePerfectCore

Red Raccoon Dojo
Joined
Mar 1, 2002
Location
Texas
It just might.

You obviously have another machine, or else you wouldn't be posting. Unless you've got another HDD laying around, format the machine you're on, install XP, and try to access your dead drive. Don't worry, if you don't activate XP with MS, it's still good for 30 days, which should be more than long enough to get your other drive working.
 
OP
CrashOveride

CrashOveride

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2002
Location
Beijing, China
ya, the only thing is that the drive si still kinda good... my win98 partion is ont eh safe physical drive jsut a diff partition i am gona try to d a a repair reinstall
 
OP
CrashOveride

CrashOveride

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2002
Location
Beijing, China
well i am reformmating my HDD i jsut kinda didnt want to dl al my stuff agin onn 56K! it sucks well... i find all older revision of myessya on a disk soio that part istn tTOO bad:(
 
OP
CrashOveride

CrashOveride

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2002
Location
Beijing, China
i forget but i jsut reformmated using fdisk adndeleting all other partitions... so ow if it dosnt work i am gonen be out liek 100 buck that i dont have
 
OP
CrashOveride

CrashOveride

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2002
Location
Beijing, China
well i am posting form my newly installed fully functional win XP but i dtill didnt do my project yet... and already 10 ish hm... maybe my mom will call me in sick =P i hopw so cuz other wise i am screwed
:( :D :eh?: :D
 

ThePerfectCore

Red Raccoon Dojo
Joined
Mar 1, 2002
Location
Texas
Yeah, just screw it. Tomorrow's a Friday anyway, just pull the regular toothpaste-and-chili trick, F with the thermometer, and tell her you have a headache.

It's fairly simple to get out of school.
 
OP
CrashOveride

CrashOveride

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2002
Location
Beijing, China
mehya, well she want me to show here the paper when i finish even if it is at 3:00 ! and i kinda already did taht one in the past 2 weeks hse woudl catch on she int all that stupid... so unfortuatly that isnt really an option:( meh:D :eh?: :D
 
OP
CrashOveride

CrashOveride

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2002
Location
Beijing, China
NO! DAMN IT NO! it happened again?what coudl be causignt this? i am jsut gonna get new HDD any ways but damn! what is a HDD that can handl higher FSBs?:mad: :D