• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

any 1 know how to make the Vcore Mod on the A7V133A please??

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

rusty

Registered
Joined
May 24, 2001
so that s it if any1 know how to make the Vcore Mod or have an URL thanks
 

Johnniest5

Registered
Joined
Mar 14, 2001
I have the same mobo. One way to modify the VCore is to go into the BIOS Setup and do it from there. There is an option just below the clock multiplier and FSB settings that allow you to adjust VCore voltage. I am having problem overclocking my Athlon 1.2 Ghz 266 FSB, though. Everytime I try, it can't even do a POST. Have you any luck?
 
OP
R

rusty

Registered
Joined
May 24, 2001
Johnnny (Mar 14, 2001 12:26 p.m.):
I have the same mobo. One way to modify the VCore is to go into the BIOS Setup and do it from there. There is an option just below the clock multiplier and FSB settings that allow you to adjust VCore voltage. I am having problem overclocking my Athlon 1.2 Ghz 266 FSB, though. Everytime I try, it can't even do a POST. Have you any luck?
yeah i know that there is a setting in the bios but the is another way so you can reach 2.3Vcore but you have to make a modification on your mobo but i need a url if is there anyone who know it thanks
 
OP
R

rusty

Registered
Joined
May 24, 2001
wild_andy_c (Mar 14, 2001 03:42 p.m.):

Clear as mud
thanx wild_andy_c I have only a small question the pin of the A7V are different than A7V133 so how can i solder a A 24 KOhm resistor ??
because the picture shown at the URL that u give me is the picture of the A7V
i hope that u see what i m talking about
altought your website is very nice i just got the via 4in1 for win2k as u said it s really working better now:)