• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

bad scores for a good overclock

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

f00t

Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2002
I can only get a score of around 4500 3D marks in 2k1 with a radeon 9000pro (64mb),at 300core/320memory. My pc is a celero A [email protected]/ 256mb pc133. At those speeds I think That I should be in the high 6000's if not low 7000's. What the hell is wrong with this.

-f00t-
 
OP
f00t

f00t

Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2002
At 1.5ghz I get a score of about 4750 3D marks :-(
 

OCn00b

Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2002
I'm not sure what the problem is then. On my system at 950mhz, my 9000 pro scores around 1000 higher than your system so something's definitely wrong. The guys here are smart though, they'll get you up to where you should be in no time.
 
OP
f00t

f00t

Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2002
On my old p3 733 I got about the same score -200 points.
 
OP
f00t

f00t

Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2002
hopefuly they can because running MOHAA at 15fps is terrible
 
OP
f00t

f00t

Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2002
that might be true about the old celerons, but the A's run at the same speeds as p3's do. At least in the benchmarks that I have run (Sisioft Sandra).
 
OP
f00t

f00t

Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2002
I disabled all the neccesary thing through the ati control pannel.
 

Tomsawyer

Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2001
I feel your pain, my new geforce ti4200s only is showing 5300 on an amdthunderchicken 1ghz with pc133 sdram. According to madonion thats less than a ge3ti500! I am going to create a clean win98se os on a spare 10gb ata100 hd and just follow that tweak guide and bios clean to create a clean slate and see what happens. I think my problem lies in just how much i have sitting on the 80gb drive.