• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Barton 2600+ 0341 locked !!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

badge56

Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2002
Location
Québec
Its confirmed. The 2600+ Bartons are locked. No way to change the multiplier. Stuck at 11.5 This is the model I tested.. AQZFA0341TPMW
 

br408408

Registered
Joined
Jul 2, 2003
Location
Central Florida
Surfeit00 said:
if your going to get a chip with a locked multi, get a 2.4c:p

I second that :) To heck with AMD (and I bought a lot of their CPU's in the past)....they won't let us LOWER our multi so that we can get the most out of our motherboards and memory...to heck with AMD.

Bill
 

SF101

The Printer Guru
Joined
Feb 9, 2002
they will see how there locked cpu experiment works if half there market drops moslty ive just seen alot of happy overclockers with amd
 

kayl

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2003
Location
australia
that sucks they started locking week 39 25oo's locking 26oo's week 41 so i wonder if week 43/45 they will be locking the barton 2800's, seems like the trends going to be all bartons locked sonn
 

br408408

Registered
Joined
Jul 2, 2003
Location
Central Florida
Bon3thugz43v3r said:
Ya TO HECK WITH AMD! GO INTEL!:rolleyes:


but..i love amd:D :cool:

I love them too...thats why I'm mad...oh well. AMD's work best with a high FSB...one higher than they offer (my XP2500 is at 227...memory wont go any higher:( ) ...so why are they stopping us from using a high FSB. We can still o/c a "Locked" AMD...just can't run a high FSB to keep it fed.
 

kayl

Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2003
Location
australia
that sucks they started locking week 39 25oo's locking 26oo's week 41 so i wonder if week 43/45 they will be locking the barton 2800's, seems like the trends going to be all bartons locked sonn