• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Battlefield 2 Special Forces (Roll Call)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

twEEkerAreUs

Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2003
Alright guys, I have it so who else in here has it? Trying to get some people together to play, I've gotten a lot of xfire adds in the pasts from people here but seriously nobody games or is never on. Roll Call for Special Forces or even BF2 that are regulars, soloing with idiots gets old Lol.

I leave Xfire on FYI 24/7, don't be afraid to message me or shy (tweekerareus)
 

WarriorII

Moderator #666
Joined
Nov 13, 2001
Location
Moderating
I think ya gotta update it with a patch or something like that.

a bunch of guys @ work play & keep nagging me to get it.

It almost sounds as bad as Steam.

/bite my tounge

:cool:
 

jack222

Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2005
WarriorII said:
I think ya gotta update it with a patch or something like that.

a bunch of guys @ work play & keep nagging me to get it.

It almost sounds as bad as Steam.

/bite my tounge

:cool:
Blah, it was fine before and reformated, now it crashes. I guess ill reinstall the game eventually...ticks me off though.
 
OP
T

twEEkerAreUs

Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2003
Works perfectly fine for me, never crashes. The patch process is a pain though and no it's nothing like steam Lol.
 

godofgorks

Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2005
Location
Central PA
It's on my To Get List, but no hurries as I don't have a PC to game with ATM...

add me on xfire if you want, so you'll have it once I rise from the ashes...

xfire --> godofgorks
 

Janus67

Benching Team Leader
Joined
May 29, 2005
i see you on xfire all the time. I am still waiting for my delivery, once I get it I will play with you some.
 

austinbmxnig

Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2004
Location
Austin
jack222 said:
I have it.

Everytime i join a game everything crashes to desktop...though....


its because of a corrupted user profile......so you have to uninstall EVERYTHING, and even delete the BF2 folder in you "my documents"...then reinstall, and apply the patches and reset all your settings....mine did the same thing when i reformatted
 

nickyhoward55

Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2005
i play bf2 or bf2:sf most days. it rocks!
never had any problems with patching or re-installing any game, ever, lol.

my xfire--------> hornyhornet600
 

jack222

Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2005
austinbmxnig said:
its because of a corrupted user profile......so you have to uninstall EVERYTHING, and even delete the BF2 folder in you "my documents"...then reinstall, and apply the patches and reset all your settings....mine did the same thing when i reformatted
****ing a....that makes me want to burn it.