• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

best way to bleed a closed system

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

briman1000

I read about that T system on procooling.com and am wondering do I really need a reservoir.
I have not set up anything yet as I am waiting for my first watercooling stuff to arrive. I purchased the new swiftech mcw5000a and a chevette heater core from autozone. and also ordered a danner 350 gph pump. and sunon 12cm fan.
would like to not have a reservoir but since I am new to this and don't want to destroy anything it would be nice to get some opinions. Thanks.

ok~ its pretty simple~ you assemble the tubing, but not the in line to the pump, place the inline and the pump ina tub and fill the tub~ turn on the pump~ plug the fill line~ and shake the rad to get air out~ then while running, attach the inline to the pump and remove from tub, and add air threw the t as needed~

thats not the way i did it..

i assembled everything in my computer..

poured water in the tee..
turned on pump.. and countinued to pour water into tee while pump was on...
system filled with water..
i stopped pouring..
let the bubbles go bye bye..

then you should have done it the way i did :p :p :p :p LOL cause then you would not have to wait a day for the bubles to disapear :D

The Spyder said:
then you should have done it the way i did :p :p :p :p LOL cause then you would not have to wait a day for the bubles to disapear :D

I did it the same way Liss did and it only takes about 10-20 minutes for the bubbles to bleed.

Further more, the bubbles do not increase the temperature as much. While finishing the bleeding, I may notice a 1-2* drop. Seems kinda overrated to me. :)