• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Blade runner finally devised a H2o 8500 cooler

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Silversinksam

Moderator/ Silver Paste Taster©
Heres a pic of the Memory cooler, amazing how he bypassed that capacitor (this is just a teaser Pic he sent me)

r8500csmall.jpg

Remember when Blade made this
asusv8200watercooled2small.jpg

Link to Blade's Dead Fan Zone

:rolleyes:

PS I would award Blade the Overclockers Macgyvers Trophy, except he is Overclocker's Macgyver himself :p

Last edited:
OMG I can't wait to see what he has in store for us... I've been drueling over his work since I first saw it 3 months ago...

Bladerunner is a God... let there be no doubt about that. I reference his work quite often to help with the GF3 block i'm making myself... BTW... Sam... I'm gonna need to discuss something with you about that... you know what I need ;)

those are nice.. altho ud need a massive rad to kill all the heat, esp if you had your NB/CPU WC'd..
im gonna WC my gpu soon, but i think the memory is a lil overkill unless the water was very cool.

Dissolved said:
those are nice.. altho ud need a massive rad to kill all the heat, esp if you had your NB/CPU WC'd..
im gonna WC my gpu soon, but i think the memory is a lil overkill unless the water was very cool.

Check out Blade's site... he has what he referred to as "the Bomb". It's a tank that's underground... keeping the water cool and acting as a res.

RainMaQer said:

Check out Blade's site... he has what he referred to as "the Bomb". It's a tank that's underground... keeping the water cool and acting as a res.

yea i read that a few weeks ago.. nice idea.. i guess if you have money you can do whatever u want.