• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Boo Yah! I got a new digital camera!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Malpine Walis

Disabled
FinepixS602_m_6.jpg

The new Fuji Finepix S602

duron12.jpg

A Duron 1400 Morgan.

mycellphone.JPG

My cellphone.

Last edited:
OP
M

Malpine Walis

Disabled
I spent $700 USD for it. The top of the duron was originally a 17MB tif file shot in 600 megapixel lemmony goodness. I had to crop it, reduce the resolution by half and then save it to a 30% compressed jpeg to fit it on theforumisdown.

The darn thing has so many buttons an other controls that I am just beginning to get a handle on what it can do. I know that I can have full maunal control of the apeture and exposure time (I sot a pic of under my desk where it is pretty dark at almost one second of exposure time -- It looked like full daylight under there). It has 6x optical zoom and an optiona adapter to add telephoto and wideangle lenses on the front plus standard sized filters.

Basically, this thing rocks!

OP
M

Malpine Walis

Disabled
A 35 mm point and shoot from Pentax. But hardly ever due to the fact that it needed a $12 set of batteries ever four rolls of film.:mad: :mad: :mad:

EmTSea19

Wow, nice digital camera there! I have been looking at the Olympus, but maybe I'll check out the Fuji. I don't have $700 to spend though. I was budgeting around $400. I'll check out the other models and compare them. Have fun with it! :)

SexyNerd

Registered
Where did you get that camera!? I've been looking for a good digital camera, and yours is a nice one! :D

Gabbie!

diggingforgold