• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

[Build Log] Obsidian 800 degrees Water Cooled

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

givmedew

EDIT: The new name of this build is going to be the Obsidian 800Degrees Sleeper. After the idea of modifying a car in a sexy and powerful manner but keeping it look as if it rolled off the lot like that and not and giving no hint to whats under the hood. Except in this case we have to use our imagination because the hood has a gigantic plexi glass window in it!
END EDIT:

This is my very first build log. I have built tons of computers since my first computer at the age of 12 18yrs ago. I will be making a build log for a second computer next week. It will be a Lian case with water cooling for my wife and an i7 for my wife.

The list:

Special:
  • 2024 T-Class digital amplifier wil be inside the case and the case will have speaker wire terminals on the back to hook up my speakers.
  • Bottom 2 hard drive mounts will be gutted to make room for 240 Rad
  • Autometer vehicle water temp gauge to monitor water temps (just for looks)
  • Custom VRM cooling and back of motherboard cooling leads to lowered CPU temps
  • I have tons of super bright LED of all colors including ultra violet will be mixing white and ultra violet LEDs in specific locations
  • No spill quick disconnects with a shut off valve between them will allow me to use an external radiator in a stand with the valve closed. After disconnecting the external radiator I can open the valve and the water can continue through the loop. The other option is I will make a 4 inch hose with quick disconnects on it and when not using the external radiator I can complete the loop by connecting the tub.
  • 24Bit DAC w/ headphone amplifier will try to custom mount it so its just part of the front of the case.