• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Business

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Agent_Mull

Anyone ever tried having a business fixing other peoples computers? I know that someone on here has at one time or annother. Im wanting to because my parents gave me a talk about how all i do is sit at my computer, and how i should be out doing stuff and/or making money. So why not make money doing something i like.
What i want to know is like some of the good things about this and some of the bad things. Im thinking of creatign a flyer to post at my grocery store or someplace. I would offer hardware installation; PSU, Motherboards, CPUs, Video Cards, Sound Cards, Printers, etc. I would also offer Virus removal and scaning and removal of Adware/Spyware.

Any ideas, comments?

David

Forums Super Moderator
I work as a sales advisor, but there have been times I have been paid for fixing computers/fitting hardware/etc. Just for family/friends/colleuges though.

QuantumPC

Disabled
I do it.

just a small biz....

20 US/hour their pad

15/hour mine

Get a contract, make them sign it before you work. People are PITAs in general. Just something you have to get used to.

OP
Agent_Mull

Agent_Mull

Annother thing is that i dont have a car to drive around, so i would have to have my mom/dad drive me around.

Last edited:
OP
Agent_Mull

Agent_Mull

Lol, this isnt a small town, my parents might not like someone coming to pick me up, and it seems kinda (for a lack of a better term) tacky.

Mr. Chambers

sole income last 2 years. done it on the side since i was 11 or so for money. what exactly do you want to know?

nil_esh