• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Can anyone Help me to boost the performance of my computer

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

kingme

Registered
Im a newbie here and i dont much about computer
last oct i setup a computer and here is the specs

Inter C2Q 8400 [email protected]
Asus P5Kpl AM SE
Apacer 2Gig 800Mhz
Nvidia 9500GT 1Gig
LG 19 Inch

please could anyone give a suggestion to boost the performace of my computer

any reply will be a big help for me tnx

EarthDog

Gulper Nozzle Co-Owner
Last edited:
OP
K

kingme

Registered
joeteck tnx dude but did i purchase a low class specs for my computer?and also i dont know much about computers but what is C1E?

EarthDog

Gulper Nozzle Co-Owner
G31 is a budget chipset, yes. But it should still overclock at least a little.

C1E - is a power saving option for the CPU and it lowers the clock speed (multiplier).

OP
K

kingme

Registered
yes sometimes it will go 2.66GHZ @ 2.68GHZ when im viewing the VTUNE for the Temperature of my CPU and Fan Performace

Joeteck

Retired
joeteck tnx dude but did i purchase a low class specs for my computer?and also i dont know much about computers but what is C1E?

LOL...no. C1E, is thermal (heat) and power consumption control. If your CPU is idle, no need to run full bore at 2.66Ghz doing nothing. C1E, throttles your CPU. This option is in your BIOS. If you disable it, you'll run 2.66Ghz all the time

OP
K

kingme

Registered
and also guys i have a big problem when im playing a batman arkham asylum my computer will have a blue screen and restarted automatic what is that?is that a hardware failure?

EarthDog

Gulper Nozzle Co-Owner
It could be a few things...

What power supply brand and wattage do you have?

Did you happen to notice the temps on your CPU or videocard around the time it blue screened on you?