• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Can I use the KR7A raid Bios for the KR7a non raid board?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

krag

Classifieds Moderator
Joined
Mar 3, 2002
I have a non raid KR7a board and it won't recognize my new XP2000. But I can't find a bios that doest have raid/highpoint stuff in it. Can I use the kr7a w/raid bios? Thanks Krag
 

donny_paycheck

Inactive Super Quad Mod
Joined
Oct 25, 2001
krag said:
I have a non raid KR7a board and it won't recognize my new XP2000. But I can't find a bios that doest have raid/highpoint stuff in it. Can I use the kr7a w/raid bios? Thanks Krag

Here it is. 6N with no RAID data embedded.
 

Paperclip

Registered
Joined
Nov 8, 2001
Location
London
Yes you can:

"Version 6N (27 December 2001)
This is first release for KR7A-133 / KR7A-133RAID. The BIOS is for all KR7A / KR7A-RAID / KR7A-133 / KR7A-133RAID "


taken from

here

good luck
 
OP
krag

krag

Classifieds Moderator
Joined
Mar 3, 2002
Thanks guys, I downloaded it and flashed my bios successfuly! Yeah!!!! Now my rig recignizes the XP2000. Thanks again. Krag:D