• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Can someone give some insight to some questions?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

LiamSevier

Registered
I know, the title is vague, and I also know that I already have two things going against me.

1- I'm a noob to this forum.

and

2- I'm trying to do some one stop shopping to answer my questions, rather than hit a few forums at a time and ask each question individually.

I Have searched, and come up with a few hits on the subjects that I have, but I also want to kill as many birds with one stone, or post, as I can. So here goes. Again, please forgive me for issues 1&2 listed above. ; )

In no particular order, here are the questions that I have.

- I have a Coolermaster Aerogate II and 5 fans that I want to monitor on the same fan channel (bus). Is there a way to tap all 5 fan speed sensors/temp sensors together to attach to one lead on the fan bus controller?

- I have a Lazer LED system ready to wire. I notice that they use standard molex plugs and I want to know if and how I could attach them to a switch, so that I can turn them on and off at my discretion.

- Upon sleeving my PS, I accidentally cliped one of the Floppy molex plugs off. I have a new molex plug I can intall on it, but not sure how to attach new molex pins inside the connector plug to the wires.

Any help at all is greatly appreciated. So please, give no shame to the new guy, and be a good sport? ; )

Thanx mates.

Phugbox

<quote> I have a Coolermaster Aerogate II and 5 fans that I want to monitor on the same fan channel (bus). Is there a way to tap all 5 fan speed sensors/temp sensors together to attach to one lead on the fan bus controller </quote>