• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

CM 690 III The Legacy Continues [Unboxing & Short Review]

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

baqai

Edit: I posted this review on another site so copy pasting it here.

This thread is about Cooler Master 690 III. For those of you who have read my previous threads will know that i love telling stories so this will not be any different, I am very very tired right now so more pictures will follow up soon.

Couple of things to keep in mind

1. It's been YEARS i have assembled a computer on my own, normally my subordinates used to do it for me or the shop keeper, this time i was bored so did it on my own THUS the messy result.

2. I am lousy and when it comes to cable management, infact i have never bothered about it until now, this is my first attempt to do any sort of cable management.

3. My room is a bloody dust magnet due to construction going on, Yes i am aware dust kills electronics and yes i am aware that its a bloody mess but this is limitation i have to live with :(

Purchased from Galaxy via Media Center (Khadda Market, DHA Phase 5, Karachi) - Khurram is a very nice chap to deal with.

I saw multiple images on web but was not prepare for the size of the casing / box i got. In comparison to the "mid tower" i was using this one is HUGE. I was reluctant to go for mid tower as I wanted to go for Storm Stryker but difference was of 7000 Rs and i decided with that 7k i could get a H60 water cooling for the processor (to be added later)

;

The box comes with branding all around, huge pictures of the case as well as featuring the features, the box is themed and is not plain "gataa" brown box and gives a good impression.