• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

condensation

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jagermorder

Registered
Hi, I'm a water cooling newbie and I am thinking about building a water cooling system. I was wondering if you have to worry about water condensation on the water block during use, or if that is only a concern when useing peltiers.

If you're not using a pelt or some other sort of chiller, you don't need to worry about condensation, unless you're in a really humid environment (like the bathroom with the shower running).

thanks savage.

------------------------------------
Abit KT7A T-Bird 1,000 Mhz
Maxtor 7200 20.0 GB
SB Live! Platinum
W2k Pro
GeForce2 GTS 32MB
512 MB SDRAM

SavageHenry said:
If you're not using a pelt or some other sort of chiller, you don't need to worry about condensation, unless you're in a really humid environment (like the bathroom with the shower running).

lol i thought that comment was kinda funny :p

condesation only occurs when the water in the system is below ambient

in normal water cooling systems the water is cooled in a radiator by air, which is at ambient temprature so there is no way the system can get below that temprature.

the overclocker said:
condesation only occurs when the water in the system is below ambient

in normal water cooling systems the water is cooled in a radiator by air, which is at ambient temprature so there is no way the system can get below that temprature.

Ditto!

:D

Bong coolers can get you below ambient but not enough to cause condensation... To get condensation on your board you would have to have that below room temp...