• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Cpu overclock 100* Celcius!!!! 3 seconds!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

leonthesickone

Hello there guys!

I am completely new to overclocking! But i wanted to overclock my 2 year old 6700k skylake. Ive spent hours looking at tutorials on how to do it. And what i did was folloing exactly what linus tech tips does in his video at 6:15 in this video:

So i changed it to XMP, then i synced all cores to 4.6. i then changed the volt to try these voltages

But it kept getting bluescreen all the time. So i changed it to
4.5ghz
1.375 voltage

Now i didnt get bluescreen. However my CPU temp jumped up to 100 degree celcius in like 3-4 seconds when stress testing at these settings.
My resting temperature 4.5 with 1.375 voltage in desktop without any program or anything running was 26-29 celcius.
Stock at 4.0 ghz and stock voltage it idle around 23-25 celcius without anything running.

Here is a video from my stress test when running 4.5ghz 1.375 voltage. As you can see my voltage spikes to like 1.424 voltage or something for no reason????

I dont know what is wrong as i am completely new to overclocking.