• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Cyberpunk 2077...sooooo excited

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

JrClocker

AKA: JrMiyagi
I am sooooo exciting for the Cyberpunk 2077 release this year. It was pushed back from April to September...bummed out, but still soooo excited.

This game is done by the same company that did The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt.

I LOVE the Witcher 3...in fact, I started playing it again after watching The Witcher series on Netflix.

I think I might change my cat's name to Roach...he seems like a Roach...

Here is a great "inside look" at this upcoming masterpiece:

https://www.gamesradar.com/cyberpunk-2077-release-date-trailer-gameplay/

Well - about a month ago, someone did an approximate 4 year thread necro...so...

Anyway, this game will be sooo cool!

Since this seems to be the latest CP2077 thread. Just watched the Twitch broadcast on it (hope the link to the saved recording works...)

Seems like there's going to be an investigation aspect to it, but not crazy about the whole "the recording can pick up EVERYTHING" concept. Things like that are always a reality breaker for me, like it steps over plausible scifi/technology limits and starts bordering on fantasy.

I pre-ordered over the summer, hope my RTX2080 can max it out at 1080p.

RTX3080 trailer for Cyberpunk 2077:

I pre-ordered over the summer, hope my RTX2080 can max it out at 1080p.

RTX3080 trailer for Cyberpunk 2077:

For 1080p, I would be surprised if it wouldn't . I've got the same card and it can push RDR2 at 1440p ultra settings, 2x AA and maintain a somewhat steady 55-60fps, and that was without DLSS.

Discussion starts around the 7.30 mark.

Video of two editors (one from Giant Bomb and the other CNET).

NSFW language but the game is M so take that for what you will.