• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

DD RBX - will it fit fromXP to A64 cpu

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Woody29

Member
Joined
May 5, 2003
Location
UK
hi thinking about going to A64 route, and I have a RBX socketA hold down clamp for my current setup, does someone knows if it will fit on a A64 setup?
If not is there somewhere I could get new mounts for the A64.
I've checked on DD website but could not find anything about it apart from having to buy a new block altogether.
 
OP
Woody29

Woody29

Member
Joined
May 5, 2003
Location
UK
Does any where sells the parts to convert to fit A64...?
 
OP
Woody29

Woody29

Member
Joined
May 5, 2003
Location
UK
ok, thanks as they say where there's a will there's a way
 
OP
Woody29

Woody29

Member
Joined
May 5, 2003
Location
UK
thanks hermidue, could you give me a link to where you actually order
 
OP
Woody29

Woody29

Member
Joined
May 5, 2003
Location
UK
looked at the link, does not make sense to me what do i actually need to order to convert to a64, cos there's no pics see what your ordering,
my guess is i need the $11 lucite tops for a64 and the $5 hold down set..?????
 

NiTrO bOiE

Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2002
Location
Charlotte, NC
AFAIK, you just need the tops. The hold down set will just include stuff you already have but in half.... (since A64 only uses 2 holes instead of 4 like AXP.)
 

coil

Registered
Joined
Mar 26, 2004
you want the:

Lucite Tops with HIGH FLOW fittings:

$10 - AMD

$11 - P478 or Athlon64


unless u want the Brass top ones, then they are listed above

You dont need the hold down, that lookes like its for socket a anyway, use the bolts and washers u got for the socket a one on your amd 64.
 
OP
Woody29

Woody29

Member
Joined
May 5, 2003
Location
UK
i also looked at their video on fitting, it show the a64 fittings come with a sleeve to go inside the springs to give the correct pressure...?i just wonder if they should be used too?