• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Deus Ex 2: Invisible War

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

CCW

Xtreme refugee
After the demo was released, many people claimed this game to be buggy. Still this was only the demo and many PC Magazines were claiming it not to be out until March 2004. I wokr part-time in a computer shop, I am still a student and we had in stock, full copies of Deus Ex 2: Invisible War. Im surprised its out so quick and the only assumption i have is that it was rushed out for Christmas? What do you guys think please?

Craig

grunjee

Given the game's abundance of bugs and problems, you're right. Just check out the Eidos or Ion Storm forums and you'll see, the entire gaming community is outraged at Ion Storm right now.

OP
CCW

CCW

Xtreme refugee
Damn, it couldve been the greatest game of all time but theyve been greedy, they wanted quick bucks, to get it selling and now they will loose more money than make it. After completing Deus Ex numerous times I was really looking forward to this game...now i am disappointed.

Craig

bsspewer

i won't be buying this game for at least 6 months to a year ...to give them time to release enough patches to fix this plagued game.

Phoenix87

The game's biggest problems are because of the damn Xbox. Due to constraints the xbox the game suffered.

But I dont see why people call it a crappy game. I thought it had a very good story(up there with the original) and played well. Only problems I ever was the performance which can be fixed if you spend 5 minutes editing the settings.

katka

Is the game really bad as everyone saying it is? Most of the reviews I've read say it's good, but on most of the forums nearly everyone says it sucks.

Is it just because people were expecting so much form this game?

DayUSeX