• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

EN7237

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Shortman

Registered
I recently purchased and Enlight 7237c case and I have two 80mm fans. I attached one in the back directly under the power supply. The case is supposed to come with a mounting bracket for a fan in the front, but it didn't, and the site I bought it from said that the cases they sold didn't. So what I'm wondering is, what's the cheapest way to mount a fan in the front, or will the fan in the back suck enough air through the case?

Also, I got a CoolerMaster EP5-6I11 HSF with a thermal pad. Should I remove this pad and use thermal paste? If so, how do I apply the thermal paste and seat the fan and stuff. Sorry, I'm a newbie at this and this is the first system I've built.

Welcome to the forums Arnold. My EN-7237 came with a plastic mount for the front fan. Look at the cut-out on the front of the case. Lay an 80mm fan up against it, with the center of the fan centered on the built-in grill. Trace the four mounting holes and drill them out. Mount the fan on the inside with screws, lockwashers and nuts. For the sake of convention, mount it blowing into the case and the rear one sucking out.

Grasp the HeatSink & Fan (HSF) assembly firmly. Unsnap the first retainer clip and then unsnap the second one. Now you can relax your grip. Try not to let it jump around while unsnapping the clips.

Remove the pad from your HSF and clean away any residue on the HSF baseplate as well as the core on your CPU. Thats the raised square in the moddle with the writing on it. An easy solvent for cleaning is good old Gumout Carburetor cleaner, available form the local automotive store ar just about any department store. Apply a thin, even layer of heat sink compound to the core surface. It doesn't take much.