• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

everyone post your geforce2 gts overclocking results!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

[OC]_SR20DE

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2000
Location
Ummm..
Asus's GF2 GTS card's RAM is very well overclockable.. that's a nice RAM overclock you have there.

I have a Annihilator2 GTS 32mb OC'ed at 220/390 with some statics and artifacts.. :( but it's stable, no crashes :)
 

GOD

Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2001
Location
The land down under...LOL..
got mine at 250/425. without artifacts and being using it the way it is for 9 months.
but can do 265/440. with artifacts and not so stable.
tried a 50W pelt on the core and it went up to 280/430 without artifacts and stable.

GOD....
 

Daedalus

Registered
Joined
Jun 3, 2001
my powercolor geforce 2 pro 32mb's default is 200/366. i got it to 250/400 stable without extra cooling.

250/410 has artifacts though

havent tried higher than 250, no point cause the ram is bottleneck
 

Blackearth

Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2001
Location
...alabama
dont know how far it will go (never really tried-hey, i think i'll go find out) but i'm running my asus v7700 at 248/400. gets kinda hot for my likeing though. .
 

Killa

New Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2001
cookedcomp (Jun 04, 2001 06:48 p.m.):
i got mine to a wopping 215 core and 400MHz ram
modle: asus v7700 64 meg

Ok i just bought this card at bestbuy for 250 but anyway im bring it back in 15 days and buying a ultra leadtek. The card is a PNY GTS PRO 64 DDR and im getting with no artifacts right now 240
core and 458 memory. I dont understand it no matter what i do the card is stable i think im going to go higher for the core and ill let you know
 

Tacoman667

Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2001
Location
Kingwood, TX
My Hercules 3D Prophet 2 GTS /64meg DDR would go from 200/333 to 226/393 without artifacts. Then I tried the Quadro mod on it and lost a resistor. Silly me. Good thing about it is that it gave me an excuse to get the G3 Visiontek. I got it now from 200/460 to 230/540 without artifacts. If I go higher on the RAM I get a very distorted picture like when you just can't get that playboy channel to come in on the TV when you don't subscribe. I don't know why but I am gonna upgrade my current case fan for a larger, stronger one and see if it's the cooling.
 

FullOfSlack

Registered
Joined
Jun 6, 2001
Location
Cleveland Ohio
Well I got the power color Geforce2 GTS Pro 64mg
and the stock config is 200/366 and fastist I've been able to get is 215/400 if I go to 405 it locks up and on a hot day it will lock on 220. But this is on a 110 FBS so everything is 10% higher.
 

GOD

Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2001
Location
The land down under...LOL..
Tacoman667 (Jun 21, 2001 09:56 p.m.):
My Hercules 3D Prophet 2 GTS /64meg DDR would go from 200/333 to 226/393 without artifacts. Then I tried the Quadro mod on it and lost a resistor. Silly me. Good thing about it is that it gave me an excuse to get the G3 Visiontek. I got it now from 200/460 to 230/540 without artifacts. If I go higher on the RAM I get a very distorted picture like when you just can't get that playboy channel to come in on the TV when you don't subscribe. I don't know why but I am gonna upgrade my current case fan for a larger, stronger one and see if it's the cooling.

funny thing that i`ve found was that when u raise the rams speed on the gf3 cards u don`t get significant boost in performance like the gf2`s.
but instead u have to raise the core speed to get better performance.
i think it is due to the overwhelming bendwidth gf3`s have,that the core is acctually holding back the card unlike the gf2`s.
 

DuronManiac

Registered
Joined
Apr 26, 2001
I got 6021 in 3DMark 2K at 250/390 and 2765 in 3DMark 2K1 with 240/380 (didn't like 250/380).

Still contemplating whether my card is a GTS or a Pro. MSI was not too clear on the model 820.
 

Tacoman667

Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2001
Location
Kingwood, TX
GOD (Jun 23, 2001 08:41 a.m.):
Tacoman667 (Jun 21, 2001 09:56 p.m.):
My Hercules 3D Prophet 2 GTS /64meg DDR would go from 200/333 to 226/393 without artifacts. Then I tried the Quadro mod on it and lost a resistor. Silly me. Good thing about it is that it gave me an excuse to get the G3 Visiontek. I got it now from 200/460 to 230/540 without artifacts. If I go higher on the RAM I get a very distorted picture like when you just can't get that playboy channel to come in on the TV when you don't subscribe. I don't know why but I am gonna upgrade my current case fan for a larger, stronger one and see if it's the cooling.

funny thing that i`ve found was that when u raise the rams speed on the gf3 cards u don`t get significant boost in performance like the gf2`s.
but instead u have to raise the core speed to get better performance.
i think it is due to the overwhelming bendwidth gf3`s have,that the core is acctually holding back the card unlike the gf2`s.

That is very true, but unfortunatly my G3 will only go to 232/545. I think it's my KT7A holding me back because I had to drop my mult to 10 and up the FSB to 140 to get a nice 6144 score in 3DMark2001 stably. A friend of mine is getting me a KG7-RAID on Tuesday for free, very cool friend of mine!, and I will see if it actually IS my MB holding me back. I feel that at my present overclocking speeds I should be able to do much better on my scores.
 

GOD

Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2001
Location
The land down under...LOL..
well i`ve got mine to 270/570 stable without artifacts.
but i`ve lapped the core and put a better hsf ,ram sinks on to the core ,rams with artic silver.
the side of the core were the black plastic looking part is acctually bit higher then the core if u check it.
it originally did 250/570 before lapping.
but i wonder why they have disabled the FW,SB options on the GF3`s.
it would have made the card perform better i think.

GOD.......
 

Shortman

Registered
Joined
Jun 19, 2001
Hey dabhpr, what kinda cooling are you using on your card? I have the same card as you and I wanna overclock it!