• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Firefox issue

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

augerpro

Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2006
Hey all. I'm using the current version of FF with ABP and Noscript installed. Even with all the permissions allowed in Noscript, there are certain links/tabs on teh Scottrade site that are dead for me. When I mouse over them they are Java controls. I have the Java Platform plugin, and the Allow Java boxes checked, but they still don't work for me. I also use Zonealarm Pro firewall. Any help would be appreciated.
 
OP
A

augerpro

Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2006
Ok so it appears ADP is blocking the javascripts. Anyone now how to set a permission/exception for this?
 

conway

Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2007
Right click the ABP icon on the top right of your browser and choose "disable on scottrade.com" or whatever the site is. I would first blame Noscript though as ABP only blocks content and hides elements.
 
OP
A

augerpro

Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2006
I figured it was Noscript too, but as soon as I turned off ABP the site worked fine. Another weird deal, I can't right click or get the drop down to work on the ABP icon, can only go to manage addons to control it. And from there I don't see a way to allow the current site. Might be my persona has a bug keeping me from using the icon on the toolbar. I'll check when I get home.
 

conway

Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2007
I figured it was Noscript too, but as soon as I turned off ABP the site worked fine. Another weird deal, I can't right click or get the drop down to work on the ABP icon, can only go to manage addons to control it. And from there I don't see a way to allow the current site. Might be my persona has a bug keeping me from using the icon on the toolbar. I'll check when I get home.

Maybe so, I don't use personas and it seems to work fine.
 
OP
A

augerpro

Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2006
Ended up the Zonealarm toolbar was interfering with the ABP. Was going to Comodo anyway so no big loss turning the toolbar off.
 
Last edited: