• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Foobar Question

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Maxvla

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2002
Location
OKC
i have a few mp3s that have errors in them and every time foobar plays these songs it comes up with an error window. any idea how to get rid of this window? i know the songs have errors. i don't need to be reminded every single time it comes across one.
 

james.miller

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2002
Location
Dunstable, uk
yes:)
1) Click on Components >> show console
2) on the console window, click on options and un-check popup on warnings.


On a side note, what are your impressions of foobar2000 so far max?
 
OP
Maxvla

Maxvla

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2002
Location
OKC
excellent thanks. those warnings were getting very annoying.

as far as impressions i really haven't been able to spend alot of time really 'listening' to it. too busy shopping and stuff. :eek:

sounds pretty good. i like the waveout instead of using directsound. sounds a bit cleaner. wish i had a decent card in my main rig but i don't think i could fit a sound card in this shuttle XPC without breaking something. next rig is going to have an audiophile 2496 in it so i can use my headphone amp.
 

james.miller

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2002
Location
Dunstable, uk
I'm sure it wont fail to impress:)

did you try the kernel mode? for me at least it's definatly the best of the three. There's also some quality to be had from the resampler plugin, but i think that only really applies to cards with a digital out.
 

Turd Furguson

Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2003
Location
Ashland, KY
OT here but I will never return to Winamp after I began using Foobar.

THe kernel option does affect sound quality. I found it is better for me enabled.
 
OP
Maxvla

Maxvla

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2002
Location
OKC
ok very nice. better quality and only 1.9mb ram with 0% cpu. improvement on all fronts.

i'll mess around with this.

i had 0.7.6 but it was the unicode version not the special version.