• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Geforce 2 pro to quadro ??

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Mord-Sith

Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2001
I was looking at tweakhardware.com and they dont have the geforce 2 pro listed for the quadro mod. Is it possible to mod a pro. Please point me in the right direction a friend of mine is looking into buying that card but If it cant be modded we dont want it.

Thanks
 
OP
Mord-Sith

Mord-Sith

Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2001
Yep Im looking for pro not ultra and not gts. Not a flame or anything :)

Im also wondering if the GTS is the same board as the pro. This might explain why there is no pro mod mentioned on any of the sites. It might be the same mod as the GTS
 

Pinky

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Location
Narf City, USA
BlakeN (Jun 19, 2001 02:04 p.m.):
Yep Im looking for pro not ultra and not gts. Not a flame or anything :)

Im also wondering if the GTS is the same board as the pro. This might explain why there is no pro mod mentioned on any of the sites. It might be the same mod as the GTS

I'm not sure you'd want to mod, unless it's for the specific options/CAD that it unlocks. Very small performance gain for possibly damaging your board.
 
OP
Mord-Sith

Mord-Sith

Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2001
The card is going to be used for only CAD and adobe so its worth it anyway Im looking for somone to tell me how I can do this. This isnt a question of IF its a question of HOW. Im only buying a GeForce because it can be modded so if a pro cant be modded Ill get a gts.

Ive already modded my 256ddr as you can see by my sig but this is for a friends computer. I just want to get the best geforce for CAD/Adobe and mod it. (please dont suggest geforce3 :) )
 

Pinky

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Location
Narf City, USA
BlakeN (Jun 20, 2001 11:45 p.m.):
The card is going to be used for only CAD and adobe so its worth it anyway Im looking for somone to tell me how I can do this. This isnt a question of IF its a question of HOW. Im only buying a GeForce because it can be modded so if a pro cant be modded Ill get a gts.

Ive already modded my 256ddr as you can see by my sig but this is for a friends computer. I just want to get the best geforce for CAD/Adobe and mod it. (please dont suggest geforce3 :) )

I have only seen mods for the MX Pros, I have never seen anything regarding the GTS... I suspect that it can be done, as they are still based on the same/very similar reference board, and if so, would perform better since the memory and CPU are up for the challenge.

Try this link or this one, this was my first step in the right direction when considering the hack (which I can at any time do, but have still found no need to). I found both of these links through yahoo using 'quadro gts hack' as keywords.
 
OP
Mord-Sith

Mord-Sith

Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2001
Thanks for the links. Im fairly certain the the pro is actualy GTS pro and has the same change over for the standard GTS. That was my big problem.