• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 980Ti 6GB XTREME GAMING WATERFORCE

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

OC-NightHawk

Does anyone have experience with this card?

It's a 1 slot GTX 980 TI that is cooled by a preinstalled AIO water cooling solution. I'm thinking I want 3 of these cards. I figure I can keep my PCIe wireless N and have a PCIe SSD without issue because of the cards only needing one slot of space.

Are there any other cards like this? I have no experience with Gigabyte.

Its 2 slot, and where are you going to place 3 120mm rads? That tubing isn't very long...

I honestly think that would look like a terrible mess. I would go full custom...

Why 3 980Ti's? You running 4K or something and want AA on?

It's dual slot, not single slot.
It is? :( It looked like a single slot from one of the images but having gone back and looked again I see the little notch. :( Shoot here I thought I found a master piece. I think in that case I'll go with the eVGA or MSI/Corsair variant depending on the deals.

Yes, it is. Look at the expansion slot bracket.

Even with blocks there are few GPU's which are single slot. Your rear bracket is still dual slot on almost all cards.
The only one I can think of right away with a true single slot design is the K|NGP|N.

Also, +1 to Earthdog, why do you think you need 3x 980Ti?

Its 2 slot, and where are you going to place 3 120mm rads? That tubing isn't very long...

I have room for one on the top towards the front of the case. The back top has space for one. I think in that case I'll stick with the compromise of 2. At least I can move them up to each other which leaves me two full PCIe slots open.