• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Got my 2400+

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

The Coolest

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2001
What's the first letter/number on the first line on the right? is it a '9' or something like that? It'd be nice to see if there are not only #s out there
 

The Coolest

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2001
Your stepping is AIUCB '9', week 43 year '02, 100MHz out of the box and stock volts isn't so bad, I think you should try getting more out of it, if your ram can do it, just turn it up and see!
 

EluSiOn

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2002
Location
SC, USA
Lucifer,

we have the same motherboard and the same ram, I am able to push AMD 2400+ to 152x15 @ vcore 1.85 and I am able to get 154x15 to post but not able to boot in XP, I guess I need to increase my vdmm more because I only set it @ 2.6. I might try to push my system more. I found at 149x 15 got the best benchmark score because the memory scores the highest.

Stepping AIUCB 0242 VPAW

p.s I did have heat spread plates on my crucial pc 2100 256mb x2 from www.frozencpu.com
 
Last edited:

EluSiOn

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2002
Location
SC, USA
I did unlock but then I wipe off the conductive grease

My system cannot achieve those crazy FSB like some other 8kHA+ owner did. My max is at 154 so far... if I unlock it, then I would only have 154*12.5 = 1925 which is even slower than the stock speed.
 
Last edited:

deathstar13

FSB FRIEK
Joined
Dec 24, 2001
guys no offense but i have my pc100 running 152 fsb as i type.in my backup of course.main rig is does 186 fsb at c2.5 with corsair value ram.

it isnt the rams fault, its most likely the mobo, or you have your ram timings set to tight.just to let you know c2 dosnt give much more performance than c2.5.but running the fsb just 2mhz higher at c2.5 gets higher scores.and most times c2.5 allows 170-180 fsb which blows c2 away.or just buy some new c2 3200 :)


just some high fsb advice.
 

EluSiOn

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2002
Location
SC, USA
149 x 15 = 2235mhz

which is the speed I am running now.... it gives me the best benchmark score. :) compare to 150x15 151x15 152x15
 
Last edited:

ntpphong

Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2002
Location
CA
which cooling do you use?
i will try to push 166x13 on my volcano, but i'm for certain it wont pass the prime test, even with 1.85V core, but i gotta break the 13k on 3dmark..hehe
 
OP
[OC]Lucifer

[OC]Lucifer

Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2001
Location
Brainerd, Minnesota USA
I use...

A Thermalright AX7 with a 120mm fan modded on to it. Heres some benchies on Sandra:
cpuarith2.jpg
cpumulti2.jpg
 

EluSiOn

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2002
Location
SC, USA
the bench mark is pretty the same compare to me

EDITED
images removed because was done by sandra 2002 pro
EDITED
my benchmark is nothing to be proud of....

AIUCB 0242 VPAW

Cooler Master HHC-001 Heat Pipe
 
Last edited:

ntpphong

Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2002
Location
CA
where can i host my screenshots?

which sandra do you guys use though? it looks like the old version, the new 2003 i got like 7650MIPS ranking same as the P4 2.8Ghz
 

EluSiOn

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2002
Location
SC, USA
elusion_sandra_sysinfo.jpg


elusion_sandra_bios.jpg


elusion_sandra_mb.jpg


elusion_sandra_cpu.jpg


elusion_sandra_mm.jpg


elusion_sandra_mem.jpg


Benchmark done by Sandra 2003 Pro Win32 Unicode Edition

149 x 15 = 2235 mhz MBM5 report as 2249mhz
Vcore 1.85
Vdmm 2.7
AIUCB 0242 VPAW
DDR setting: Turbo (but Command Timing @ 2T)

However, I think I know what is handling me back to past system bus at 154mhz. It is my power supply, because MBM5 shows my 5V line is at 4.87~4.89.

** This system bus speed @ 149 produces better benchmark results than @ 150 ~152
** also I only use one stick of DDR as I suspect the other DDR stick is giving me problems