• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

got new tualatin 1.2

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

parot50

Registered
Joined
Dec 30, 2001
Location
Toronto
i got a new motherboard asus tuv4x and 1.2 celly. im burnin in as we speak to try to get to 133 fsb what are my chances ?
 

Yodums

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2001
Location
Ottawa, Canada
I think your chances are hard. Your going to need to wire it, and cool it with a good heatsink.

It just needs some fighting to get there.

Also if your Asus board has that 1/3 divider on the 124bus, another thing that will hold you back.
 

ol' man

Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2001
Yodums said:
I think your chances are hard. Your going to need to wire it, and cool it with a good heatsink.

It just needs some fighting to get there.

Also if your Asus board has that 1/3 divider on the 124bus, another thing that will hold you back.

If you got a philli chip your chances are increased. Not sure if the TUV offers vcore control but if not you will have to hard wire it to 1.65+vcore.
 

JaY_III

Senior of BX
Joined
Dec 17, 2000
ol' man said:
If you got a philli chip your chances are increased.

bad malay results?
Please feed my mind...
looking into a 1.1 Myself for the BX (w/o powerleap)

1500 seems to be a good goal to shoot for as most of the new celerons can do it...
1600 will (like said before me) will need a little extra voltage..
but with any luck, you still have a pretty good shot.
So good luck
 

funnyperson1

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2001
well the malay results arent bad so to speak but the philli results are freaking amazing like people getting 1.5 at 1.55V
 

JaY_III

Senior of BX
Joined
Dec 17, 2000
so your 1.0A...
were is it from?? as you got 46% from that CPU...
not to shabby
 
OP
parot50

parot50

Registered
Joined
Dec 30, 2001
Location
Toronto
whats a good temp for this cpu ? mine runs at 40 idle with motherboard monitor and 100 fsb ! thanks
 

funnyperson1

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2001
jay said:
so your 1.0A...
were is it from?? as you got 46% from that CPU...
not to shabby

its a Philli, unfortunately though my main case fan (120mm Sunon) died and at the same time I 7-volted my cpu so its unstable at 1333......i can however run at stock speed with 1.3 Volts :)

i did have it up to 1.48 before i decided to try for 150 and all sorts of things went wrong....
 

Yodums

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2001
Location
Ottawa, Canada
40 Idle? That seems too high, recheck airflow, heatsink contact!

Yodums


Jay:

All 1.0a chips seem to be getting 45%+
 
OP
parot50

parot50

Registered
Joined
Dec 30, 2001
Location
Toronto
im using a volcano 6 at 5000 rpm and thermal paste what could be wrong ?
 

takiwa

Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2001
what does your BIOS say your temp is? MBM is not always right...you may have to adjust compensation for that mobo...
 

Dark Illusion

Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2001
Location
My DNA is everywhere=P
Usually motherboard temp readings aren't very accurate..ok, they're never accurate. If you want to know for sure what your temps are go to a radio shack and get a temperature probe.
 

menk

Registered
Joined
Aug 7, 2001
Location
italy /forlì
Dark Illusion said:
Usually motherboard temp readings aren't very accurate..ok, they're never accurate. If you want to know for sure what your temps are go to a radio shack and get a temperature probe.
asus motherboard??
temp???
:( :(
:beer:
 
OP
parot50

parot50

Registered
Joined
Dec 30, 2001
Location
Toronto
thanks for the replys ill just use my readind as a baseline and monitor from there ! :)