• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Hack 3dmark 2001 to work with less than 128MB of memory ?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

DDR-PIII

Disabled
Joined
Feb 16, 2002
Location
6p6
Is there a way you can do this in the registry ??? I wanna chack out my score but I've only got 96Mb of ram and there is only two slots for memory so I can't add more :/ Any info would be good :0


Thanks..
 

Dissolved

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2001
Location
OC California
well IMHO 3dmark wont give you a even reasonable score inless you have 256mb..
and you need at least 256mb, to even be running 3dmark. i mean if you want a good score anyways. i dont think you can hack 3dmark to use sell memory, cuz most graphics programs need memory to preform well. if i were you, id try a different bench that doesnt need so much memory. like SiSoftSanrda would be good for you to bench with till you get enough memory.
 

Lancelot

Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2001
Location
the Netherlands
I have to agree with Dissolved. Even if you could do a registry hack, your results would be misformed and misleading cuz it's not the standard benchmark anymore. You simply need more RAM, it'll speed up your whole system!
 

Dissolved

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2001
Location
OC California
Lancelot said:
I have to agree with Dissolved. Even if you could do a registry hack, your results would be misformed and misleading cuz it's not the standard benchmark anymore. You simply need more RAM, it'll speed up your whole system!

plus madorion may get on your back if you go trying to hack there software, and no one here would like that cuz then your score will not be compairable due to hax0r'ing.
 
OP
DDR-PIII

DDR-PIII

Disabled
Joined
Feb 16, 2002
Location
6p6
Ok fair enough...well i done what 3d mark 2001 suggested...i download the older version 2000 1.1 here is what i used...

VooDoo 4 4500 PCI 166Mhz @ 190Mhz
Celeron 633
TriGem MOBO?
96MB SDRAM
20.0GB 7200 RPM HDD

And my score was.. 2951 - 3D Marks... Rendering @ 800x600x32

So say if I were using more RAm like 512MB my scorce would be what ??? about 3.2k ?


oh eyah ...is 2951 good for a voodoo 4 4500 PCI ?
 

AntiHeiss

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2002
Location
Texas
Thats a pretty decent score, and although there is no way to tell what your score would be with that much more RAM, it would definately go up. Your scores go up until you reach the limitations of your video card. At which point in time not much will raise your scores.
Good luck