• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

HELP: 4800+ with 2 7950GT SLI

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Badman

Registered
What I have:

Asus A8N-SLI Preimum
AMD X2 4800+ (stock fan with the copper coolpipes)
2 EVGA 7950GTs
Antec 650watt Trio! PSU
2.5 Gigs Kingston 400MHz PC3200

Ok Basically I just want to OC the CPU and the GPU for benchmarking purposed to see what I can max on 3dmarks, I am hainv difficulty, only since the SLI set up though. I am not a pro when it comes to OC'ing. So any pointers/set ups anyone want to give me would be great.

I use cool bits for the GPU OC and I use it in classic view for the nivida control panel.

Currently when I oc both I will sometimes get a BSOD, or the system will just freeze. I use the AI overclock at only 8% and set the GPU at 575MHz and the and it crashes.

Before I continue I figured I would post here to see if there is something I am doing wrong, I never touched the multiplier since I dont know what that does and if is there something special I have to do for the SLI ??

Help please....thank.

You need to read the stickies. Theres no short fast way to a stable overclock. I wouldn't use any AI overclocking to OC...there's just too many variables for it to mess up.

Psykoikonov said:
You need to read the stickies. Theres no short fast way to a stable overclock. I wouldn't use any AI overclocking to OC...there's just too many variables for it to mess up.

Hmmm dont see much with SLI and X2s, I see some basic stuff with chips which is cool but im looking for a set-up with SLI. Ahh ph well if no one got info, then no one got info. :shrug: :cry: