• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

help me wipe out my hard drive

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

nobluo

i want to reformat my hard drive. i heard that there's a simply way to completely delete everything on my hard drive and then load and O/S afterwards. i dont want to do a quick-restore either. and i dont know exactly how to wipe out my hard drive because i know you have to then type in codes to run the .exe program ( i guess ms dos or similar) im new to this so bear with me.

i have a disk (CD) with two folders in it. One folder has the WIN98.exe and the other folder has win98.exe upgrade. i want to run the win98 full version after i clear the hard drive.

so if anyone has a slight idea of what im talking about, help me. if im not making sense tell me too and i'll edit
:burn:

dude2

Go into your BIOS and make your cd-rom drive your 1st bootable device. Insert the win98 full cd and resart your machine. It should boot from the win98 cd and go into the setup, here it will give you the option to format, once you go ahead with that it will then move on to installing win98 for you.

OP
N

nobluo

6. ABSOLUTLY no posting of Warez (Pirated Software), Cracks or links to Warez or Cracks sites. All such sites are illegal and pose a threat to our continued existence. NO EXCEPTIONS!

Buy a copy of win98. We are here to help if you have a legitimate copy of Windows. Discussion of warez (such as this deleted post) is against forum policies (see paragraph above).

cw823
Forum Moderator

Last edited by a moderator:

Crash893

"The man in black fled across the desert,
you should post that part under WAREZ

as far as formating
just get you self a floopy disk make it a start up and vola you got it

cw823

Honeybadger Moderator