• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help prepping for first time on LN2

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Lochekey

Senior Pink Member
So we are fast approaching the benching get together in Harrisburg at the end of this month. I am starting to try and get prepped for this so I have time to gather up anything I am missing. As this is my first time attempting the use of LN2 I'm hoping I can get some advice/pointers on prepping ahead of time to make my time at the gathering more successful.

As this is my first time using ln2 I'm going to focus on just cooling the cpu so as not to get overwhelmed (I will be bringing a hd7970 if somone is inclined to help take it cold but that is a different story) I will be focusing primarily on a 4690k using a z97 soc force, I'll also be bringing a g3258 as a backup.

So now that you have the backstory I'm looking for help on 2 fronts,

First, I'm looking for any general pointers on using ln2 and maybe some links to good reading to help me prepare. My main concern is to go about this safely both for myself and my hardware, I'm looking at this as more of a learning opportunity than as a chance to push my hardware. If I'm able to make some nice subs in the process great but that will be a secondary goal as compared to learning how to push my benching skills further.

Second, I'm hoping you can look over my hardware and equipment lists and point out anything I might be forgetting. There is also a few things I am having trouble finding that hopefully someone can point me towards a vendor.

So hardware first,

1 x mobo
2 x cpu
2 x 16gb (4x4gb) kits of ram (if I destroy 8 sticks I figure I should probably quit for the weekend:))
2 x psu
6 x gpu
2 x mice and keyboards
2 x monitors
2 x benching ssds
Bunch of assorted cables
Box full of different fans
Cpu pot